Come & Try Motorkhana event

Date & Time

26 February 2023
9am – 4pm (Gates open at 8am)


FREE ENTRY – Promotional event
(Additional costs for licenses may apply)


Willowbank Raceway
38 Champions Way, Willowbank QLD 4306

Entries NOW OPEN

This is our first competition event of the 2023 Season and it’s a great opportunity to see what Motorkhana is all about. The object of Motorkhana is to complete all the tests of the program, in the shortest possible time, without incurring penalties. Come and see what you and your car can do.

Competitors must have a current Motorsport Australia license or apply for a day license for $25.

Entries are online only and you will need to complete the Entry Form in full. Entry closes 7pm on Friday 8th July. If you need help. please email us at

Supplementary Regulations

Test Diagrams – TBA


Your Car

Your License

Your Safety

Motorkhana Tests

Courses are low speed and marked by flags. Entrants are timed across the course, and are penalised for striking flags, going in the wrong direction, or failing to stop (adding five seconds to their total time per penalty).

Electronic & or Manual timing starts at the competitors own time, when the vehicle breaks the designated timing line and ceases when the front of the vehicle crosses the finish line.


The winner is the drive with the lowest aggregate, including any penalties, at the completion of the event. In the case of equal scores, the tied Competitors must be declared joint winners.

You can read more about scoring in the 2021 Motorsport Australia National Motorkhana Standing Regulations

Vehicle Classes

Classes separate production cars from specially built vehicles, and small cars from larger vehicles. Awards are given in each class, and to junior and female competitors.

There will be seven classes as follows:
Class A= wheelbase up to 2150mm
Class B= wheelbase from 2151 to 2390mm
Class C= wheelbase from 2391 to 2574mm
Class D= wheelbase 2575mm and over
Class E = Production vehicles with 4WD
Class F = Front wheel drive specials
Class G = Rear wheel drive specials Class

Scroll to Top