Khanacross event

Date & Time

26 June 2022
9am – 4pm (Gates open at 8am)


$60 Adults / $30 Juniors


Willowbank Raceway
38 Champions Way, Willowbank QLD 4306

DATE CHANGED from 19-JUN To 26-Jun

With tests up to 2km, fast and skillful drivers compete in forward direction, through combinations of straights, open corners, and tight turns. Test yourself and your car in our sealed-surface Khanacross event.

Competitors must have a current Motorsport Australia licence.

Entries are online only and you will need to complete the Entry Form in full. Entry closes 7pm on Friday 24th June. If you need help. please email us at

All Khanacross vehicles must be fitted with a fire extinguisher, compliant with the requirements of a Hand-Held Extinguisher within Schedule H of the Motorsport Australia Manual. (Minimum 900g Capacity AS 1841)
All Khanacross drivers must be wearing an approved helmet and wrist-to-ankle non-flammable clothing.

Supplementary Regulations PDF


Your car

Your vehicle must be presented in a clean and tidy roadworthy condition. No special modifications are required (except Fire Extinguisher for Khanacross). An everyday, road registered vehicle is ideal. Multiple drivers can compete in the same vehicle. Families are welcome.
Scrutineering information can be found in our FAQs

Your license

You must be a member of a Motorsport Australia affiliated car club and hold a current Motorsport Australia Competition License (level Speed/Speed Junior or higher).

Your Safety

HSCCQ events are held in accordance with Motorsport Australia OH&S, Motorsport Australia Safety 1st and Risk Management policies – more details at are available from
Queensland road registered cars require a CTP extension letter. Details are on the entry form.

Khanacross Tests

Khanacross run over longer distances, at higher speed compared to Motorkhana.
The courses are all in a forward direction, through combinations of fast straights, open corners, and tight turns. Successful drivers develop high speed car control skills.

Electronic and/or Manual timing starts at the competitors own time, when the vehicle breaks the designated timing line and ceases when the front of the vehicle crosses the timing line of the finish.


The placings are decided by ranking the aggregate of elapsed times of completed tests, including any penalties, at the completion of the event. Depending on the regulations for the event, each competitor may be allowed to drop the one slowest time for each test from their aggregate. In the case of equal scores, the tied Competitors must be declared joint winners.

You can read more about scoring and penalties in the 2022 Motorsport Australia Khanacross Regulations

Vehicle Classes

Classes for production cars, “modified production” and specials are based on engine capacity and drive configuration (with multipliers applied to the capacity of rotary and forced induction engines).
Results are awarded outright, in each class, and to junior and female competitors.

The classes as follows:
Class A= Up to 1400cc (production)
Class B= 1401cc to 1600cc (production)
Class C= 1601cc to 2000cc (production)
Class D= 2001cc to 3000cc (production)
Class E = 3001cc and over (production)
Class F = Specials
Class G = All/Four Wheel Drive (production)
Class H = Modified 2 Wheel Drive
Class I = Modified 4 Wheel Drive

Capacity modifiers are:
Rotary Engine = 1.8 x capacity
Turbo/Supercharger = 1.7 x capacity
Turbo Diesel = 1.5 x capacity

Scroll to Top